Measles Outbreak – Vaccination MMR – What You Need To Know

Maggies Mentions

ID-100139604I understand the decisions a mother has to make for their child’s health and welfare, raising two of my own. You want the best for your child and if you think there is a threat of them getting autism from a vaccine that is supposed to benefit their health, sure you are going to have a tough decision.

I have family members and friends who became new moms in the past few years that were concerned about the rumor that MMR – Measles, Mumps, and Rubella vaccination could cause Autism. I was asked if I had my kids vaccinated when they were younger. (My kids are now adults) Of course I did. Why would I want my child to suffer from a disease that can be prevented. I told them of a friend who contracted Polio just a few months before the Polio vaccination came out at the age of…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

